catalogue access

The Man Who Could Not Sleep

By Michael Gilbert

ISBN: 9780709091561
PUBLISHED: 31/01/2011
PAGES: 224
BINDING: Hardback
SIZE: 234x156 mm

The Man Who Could Not Sleep contains four radio plays by Michael Gilbert, none of which has ever been published before. The solicitor, Henry Bohun - who is the man who couldn't sleep - features in a six-part serial thriller involving secret agents. Other series characters included in this volume are Mr Birley, Mr Rumbold and his son Nap, plus Hargest Macrae Q.C. This collection also contains two previously unpublished synopses for proposed plays: My Aunt She Died A Month Ago and & The Game Called Justice, as well as other plays featuring an escaped sex murderer and a wartime betrayal. This collection, edited and introduced by John Cooper, is a must-have for all readers of that fine writer, Michael Gilbert.

Print this page

Latest Reviews
Be the first to review this book!
Your Name:
Your Email:
Your Review: